plane spotting, dogs, beach, sydney, sydney airport, aviation, runway, planes, journey, travel

Taking Off

I’m taking off. Not literally, of course, otherwise you probably would have heard more about Β it.

I’m taking flight as a whole; a wholly formed human. I finally feel like I’m the person I was meant to be, or at least on the right track now anyway. My health has improved significantly, I have a full time job that gives me opportunities to grow and I have my wonderful husband by my side. I’ve taken so many stresses out of my life and I’m doing things on my own time – and it’s awesome.

I’m taking flight because I finally feel like the weight has been lifted off my shoulders.

Having time for myself is a substantial part of my health improvement plan, which is now part of my daily life. Taking time out for myself means being able to hit the gym, read a book or even just watch some TV. It also means that my kitchen is clean, my washing is under control and I have time to cook a healthy dinner. You would not think that that is such a stress buster, but it really is.

On the weekends, I like to spend some time relaxing. The weekdays can be so full on; it’s almost like gym, work, eat, sleep, repeat. So on the weekends, one of my favourite places to go to relax and reflect is the beach. But not just any beach. “The Beach” is a plane spotting cove with a fabulous view of Sydney Airport’s runways.

Seeing planes take off and land gives me a whole new perspective on life. People are leaving old lives and starting new ones, taking life changing trips and opportunities. Getting on a plane means you’re going through so many life possibilities, even if you think you’re just taking a holiday.

And seriously, it blows your mind how these massive metal tubes with wings can even get off the ground.

When life is getting me down, or I just feel like getting out for the weekend, this is my go to spot. It’s an amazing place.

And last time I went, I met a man who owns 15 dogs – and all of his 15 dogs. Check it out in the video below!

Leave a Reply

